UNESCO Addis Ababa Liaison Office to the African Union, under the supervision of the Advisor for Communication and Information, Sasha Rubel (contact: s.rubel[at]
Coordination and photographs: Edouard Joubeaud
E-concept and webdesign: Jonathas Mello/ Ilektra Papadaki/


African Union, FEPACI (Pan-African Federation of Cinematographers), Kamoinge, NABJ (National Association of Black Journalists), Ministry of Culture and Tourism of Ethiopia, Government Communications Affairs Office of Ethiopia, Alliance Ethio-Française of Addis-Abeba, Blue Nile Film and Television Academy, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopian Filmmakers Association

Videos of the courses

Camera operators: Samuel Abraham and Ephrem Degu
Sound technician: Tikese Mengistu from Sound Solution
Video editing: Emebet Kassa Birara and Alice Boitard
French Translation of the videos: Karine Laguerre and Laurence Le Maire
Integration of the subtitles: Rindra Arifetra


The US Mission to the African Union
The Swedish Government
The French Government
Ambassador Reuben Brigety
Ambassador Susan D. Page
Ambassador Brigitte Collet
Dr. Anneka Knutsson
Cheick Oumar Sissoko
Jean-Michel Le Dain
Habiba Mejri-Cheikh
Abraham Haile Biru
Dr. Abdissa Zerai
Dr. Negeri Lencho
Linda McMullen
Brandon Jackson
Lina Mohammed
Beatrice Braconnier
Russell Frederick
Melitka Krizman
Anais Maro
Lucile Denizot